Our Region

The Mamawetan Churchill River Health Region provides health care services to over 24,000 residents in over 50 communities and First Nations, spread over 133,900 square kilometers in the north eastern part of Saskatchewan. It is the largest health region, covering nearly 25% of the province. The boundaries were established in 1997 when health districts were formed, and remained the same when health regions established in 2002.

Over 300 staff work in facilities in the communities of Creighton, La Ronge, Pinehouse, Sandy Bay and Weyakwin. The region has been accredited by Accreditation Canada. This means the region has met national standards of quality for health services set by this organization.

MCR Map 

 Accreditation Canada